When Things Are Lost

Festival: Written By: Directed By:
Category(s): , ,

Click here for an interview with Derek Dixon

WTAL_finalIf someone you loved went missing, how far would you go to find them? A man goes on a dream quest to figure out what happened to his best friend, who seems to have disappeared.  Derek Dixon’s WHEN THINGS ARE LOST is a funny and moving play about friendship, loss, understanding and forgiveness.

CAST: Kerwin Thompson, Alex Towers, Anthony Goolsby, Alex Van, Jill Perry, Barrett Doyle, Chelsea Steverson and Gina Rickicki

Advisory: Some adult themes and situations

Derek Dixon SQ

Derek Dixon is a writer and actor who resides in Atlanta, Georgia. His plays include When Things Are Lost (Essential Theatre, August 2016), Red Snow, Fuego, Other People, Work of Art and Green Light. In North Carolina, Derek has worked professionally with Theatre in the Park and the Cocoa Booth Theatre. He is thrilled to be a recipient of the WTP Ethel Woolsen Lab and the 2016 Essential Playwriting Award and considers himself extremely lucky to get to work with such a talented group of people.

Buy Tickets Now!

When Things Are Lost performs on the following dates:

Thursday August 4, 8pm (preview)
Friday August 5, 8pm (opening)
Sunday August 7, 7pm (Neighborhood Night!)
Tuesday August 9, 8pm (Industry Night)
Saturday August 13, 8pm
Sunday August 14, 2pm
Thursday August 18, 8pm
Friday August 19, 8pm
Sunday August 21, 7pm
Monday August 22, 8pm (Industry Night)
Thursday August 25, 8pm
Saturday August 27, 8pm

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail