ADA AND THE MEMORY ENGINE

Festival: Written By: Directed By:

photo by Matthew Mammola

By Lauren Gunderson
Directed by Ellen McQueen
ADA AND THE MEMORY ENGINE press kit with photos

Regional premiere opens July 28, 2017

One of the latest plays penned by our very first Essential Theatre Playwriting Award Winner and the Most Produced Living Playwright in America in 2016, Lauren Gunderson, this play is about Ada Lovelace, the world’s first computer programmer. Described by the Huffington Post as “a rare and special artistic achievement,” this delightful play gives you plenty to think about whether you’re a poet, a programmer, a history buff, a technophile or a hopeless romantic.

Individual tickets, festival passes and group reservations all available now!

Buy Tickets Now!

Ada and the Memory Engine performs on the following dates:

Thursday July 27, 8pm (preview)
Friday July 28, 8pm (opening)
Saturday July 29, 8pm (Neighborhood Night!)
Saturday August 5, 8pm
Sunday August 6, 2pm
Thursday August 10, 8pm
Sunday August 13, 2pm
Tuesday August 15, 8pm (Industry Night)
Saturday August 19, 8pm
Sunday August 20, 7pm
Tuesday August 22, 8pm (Industry Night)
Friday August 25, 8pm
Sunday August 27, 2pm

In the Press:

On the 2017 Essential Theatre production:

Encore Atlanta Best Bets

On the world premiere production at Central Works in December 2015:

Huffington Post – “a rare and special artistic achievement”
“Go see Ada and the Memory Engine now!”
SF Weekly – “This one is definitely worth seeing.”

On the playwright:

Lauren Gunderson: This Year’s Most Produced Living American Playwright (WomenArts, March 2017)

Share Your Thoughts!

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail