Performance Dates & Ticket Info

Performance Dates & Times

WEST OF EDEN

Tuesday, July 8, 8:00pm PWYC

Wednesday, July 9, 8:00pm

Saturday, July 12, 8:00pm

Sunday, July 13, 7:00pm talkback

Tuesday, July 15, 8:00pm PWYC

Thursday, July 17, 8:00pm

Saturday, July 19, 8:00pm

Sunday, July 20, 2:00pm sold out

Wednesday, July 23, 8:00pm

Thursday, July 24, 8:00pm

Saturday, July 26, 2:00pm sold out

Sunday, July 27, 7:00pm

VALHALLA

Friday, June 27, 8:00pm

Saturday, June 28, 8:00pm

Sunday, June 29, 7:00pm

Saturday, July 5, 8:00pm

Thursday, July 10, 8:00pm

Sunday, July 13, 2:00pm

Monday, July 14, 8:00pm

Saturday, July 19, 2:00pm

Sunday, July 20, 7:00pm

Tuesday, July 22, 8:00pm PWYC

Friday, July 25, 8:00pm

Sunday, July 27, 2:00pm

AFTER ASHLEY

Wednesday, July 2, 8:00pm

Thursday, July 3. 8:00pm

Sunday, July 6, 7:00pm

Friday, July 11, 8:00pm

Saturday, July 12, 2:00pm

Wednesday, July 16, 8:00pm

Friday, July 18, 8:00pm

Monday, July 21, 8:00pm

Saturday, July 26, 8:00pm

Ticket Prices:

Fri and Sat;

ONLINE: $20 adults and $15 (senior/student discounts)

AT THE DOOR: $22 adults & $18 (senior/student discounts)

Mon, Weds, Thurs and Sun: (discounts are not available on weeknights or Sunday)

ONLINE: $15

AT THE DOOR: $18

Tuesday PAY WHAT YOU CAN;

Every Tuesday evening is PAY WHAT YOU CAN at the door.

For Calendar Listings

Box Office: 877-840-0457 or buy tickets online and save

7 Stages Backstage,1105 Euclid Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30307

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Essential Theatre Advisory Board

The Essential Theatre has formed an advisory panel to insure we have access to a variety of artistic voices. Advisory board members are asked to suggest new works, assist reading new plays, suggest talented actors for our productions and to inform their friends and acquaintances of our activities. An advisory panel reception is planned as part of the 2008 Power Plays Festival.

  • Rosemary Newcott (Artistic Director of Theatre for Youth at the Alliance Theatre, Actress).
  • Phillip DePoy (Playwright, Novelist, Musician, Actor, Director, Head of Drama Department at Clayton State College).
  • Valetta Anderson (Resident Teaching Artist with the Alliance Theatre Institute for Educators and Teaching Artists, Playwright). .
  • Morgan Timmis (Historic and Cultural Affairs Manager for the City of Roswell; Actress).
  • Ann Wilson (Director of Development, Horizon Theatre; Actress).
  • Jill Patrick (Managing Director of Working Title Playwrights Group).
  • Ellen McQueen (Director, Actress, Playwright).
  • Suehyla El-Attar (Actress, Playwright).
  • Bill Gibson (Playwright, Essential Playwriting Award Winner).
  • Karla Jennings (Playwright).
  • Lee Nowell (Director, Actress, Playwright).

If you would like to get involved and join on our advisory panel, please contact artistic director, Peter Hardy. We are still seeking additional board members who wish to share their time, expertise or financial resources to help with the Annual Playwriting Award Competition and the Power Plays Festival.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Johanna Linden: In Memorium

The Essential Theatre — and many, many other people — have lost a friend and colleague. Johanna Lindemann (whose stage name was Johanna Linden) passed away at her family’s home in Virginia, after a two-year battle with cancer.

Johanna was a fine, intelligent, skillful actress who was also a lovely person and a dream to work with. Atlanta audiences saw her perform with the Academy Theatre, Seven Stages, Theatre Gael, Actor’s Express, Soulstice Repertory and other companies, and we were privileged to have her work with us in MISS MACBETH and, just last summer, playing the title role in MRS. BOB CRATCHIT’S WILD CHRISTMAS BINGE. In November she took part in one of our play development reading workshops and, as always, she was at the top of her game, bringing insight and illumination to that process. We’ll all miss her.

Peter Hardy

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail